Community Calendar

Thursday, Feb. 21
• Harvesters Food Pantry, 10 a.m. to noon, Federated Church’s parking lot, Burlingame.
• Taco feed, 5 to 8 p.m., Eagles Club, Osage City.
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Friday, Feb. 22
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.
• Chapter 2099 National Association of Active and Retired Federal Employees will meet 6:30 p.m. at Lamont Hill Restaurant, 22975 K-368, Vassar. For more information or to make a reservation, call Sylvia Riepen at (785) 528-3278 or Cindy Blythe at (785) 589-2266.

Saturday, Feb. 23
• Rotary pancake breakfast, 7 to 10 a.m., Overbrook United Methodist Church. Menu to include pancakes, sausage, orange juice, coffee and milk. Proceeds to benefit Overbrook Rotary events.
• Family Bingo Night, 6:30 to 8:30 p.m., Osage City Elementary School cafeteria. Sponsored by Osage City PTA.

Monday, Feb. 25
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.
• Kiwanis meeting 7 p.m. at Osage City Depot.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 7:30 to 8:30 p.m., ELMS Community Building, 228 Main St., Carbondale.

Tuesday, Feb. 26
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Wednesday, Feb. 27
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.
• Veterans’ Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans’ Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.
• Alcoholics Anonymous, 8 to 9 p.m., Parsonage House, 224 N. Topeka Ave., Osage City.

Thursday, Feb. 28
• Taco feed, 5 to 8 p.m., Eagles Club, Osage City.
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Friday, March 1
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Saturday, March 2
• Biscuits and Gravy, 7 to 10 a.m., Overbrook American Legion Post.

Monday, March 4
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Tuesday, March 5
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Wednesday, March 6
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Thursday, March 7
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Shermie at the piano.
• Taco feed, 5 to 8 p.m., Eagles Club, Osage City.
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Friday, March 8
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Saturday, March 9
• Small Business and Craft Fair, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m., Overbrook United Methodist Church. For more information, contact Jessica Frye at (785) 231-4355.
• Saturday Women’s Connection of Topeka invites all women to a “Shape Up for Spring” luncheon 11 a.m. Saturday, March 9 at Topeka and Shawnee County Public Library, 1515 S.W. 10th Ave., Topeka. A fee will be charged for the luncheon but the program will be free. Reservations will be accepted until March 4 by calling Arlene at (785) 233-0701 or email dlcloud@cox.net.

Monday, March 11
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Tuesday, March 12
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Wednesday, March 13
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Thursday, March 14
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Friday, March 15
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Saturday, March 16
• Relaxation Days, 1 to 5 p.m., Carbondale City Library, adults only. Crafts, conversations and snacks included. Add a chair massages for a fee.

Monday, March 18
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Tuesday, March 19
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.
• Estate Planning for Young Families, 6:30 to 7:30 p.m., Grace Community Church, Overbrook. Free and sponsored by Overbrook Community Foundation. Childcare and refreshments provided.

Wednesday, March 20
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Thursday, March 21
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Friday, March 22
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Monday, March 25
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Tuesday, March 26
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Wednesday, March 27
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.
• Veterans’ Service Representative, 1 to 3 p.m., Overbrook Public Library. Free services to help write and submit your benefit claims to the Veterans’ Administration. For more information, contact Kevin Diers at (785) 670-3372 or kevin.diers@ks.gov.
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Thursday, March 28
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Friday, March 29
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Monday, April 1
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Tuesday, April 2
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Wednesday, April 3
• iTone Fitness, 10:30 to 11:30 a.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Thursday, April 4
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Melanie Dicks-Pritchard.
• iTone Fitness, 6 to 7 p.m., 18 years and over for free, Carbondale City Hall.

Friday, April 5
• A Taste of Osage City and Smoke in the Spring, Osage City. (More information to come.)

Saturday, April 6
• Cruis’n and Cook’n Car Show and Smoke in the Spring, Osage City. (More information to come.)

Saturday, April 13
• Burlingame High School prom.
• Marais des Cygnes Valley High School prom.
• Osage City High School prom.
• Santa Fe Trail High School prom.

Saturday, April 27
• Lyndon High School Prom.

Thursday, May 2
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Rod Durst.

Saturday, May 4
• Marais des Cygnes Valley High School graduation 2 p.m.

Saturday, May 11
• Burlingame High School graduation 3 p.m.
• Santa Fe Trail High School graduation 10 a.m.

Sunday, May 12
• Lyndon High School graduation 2 p.m.

Sunday, May 19
• Osage City High School graduation 2 p.m.

Thursday, June 6
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Danney Williams.

Thursday, Aug. 1
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Ron Meier and Dick Duricen.

Thursday, Sept. 5
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Shermie at the piano.

Thursday, Oct. 3
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Danney Williams and friend.

Thursday, Nov. 7
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Elsie and Gary Gibeson.

Thursday, Dec. 5
• Community senior citizens covered dish meeting, noon, Osage City Community Building. Osage County Senior Center bus will pick up any Osage City citizens needing a ride. Call Barbara Janes at (785) 528-3989. Entertainment by Ron Meier and Dick Durrow.

Community calendar items may be submitted to ochcnews@gmail.com, faxed to (785) 528-4811, called in to (785) 528-3511, mailed to P.O. Box 266, Osage City, KS 66523, or dropped off at 527 Market St., Osage City.

Advertisement

The Osage County Herald-Chronicle

The official newspaper of Osage County; the cities of Burlingame, Carbondale, Lyndon, Melvern, Olivet, Osage City, Overbrook, Quenemo and Scranton; Burlingame USD 454, Lyndon USD 421, Marais des Cygnes Valley USD 456, Osage City USD 420 and Santa Fe Trail USD 434.

All content @1863-2016 Osage County Herald-Chronicle, unless otherwise stated.

Print edition published every Thursday.

 

Contact Us